• Des nouvelles du Centre HOPE avec Jane: Mise à jour #3

    Des nouvelles du Centre HOPE avec Jane: Mise à jour #3

    Les Canadiens financent le prochain Centre HOPE (Hospital Out Patient Extension) et nous ne pourrions pas être plus reconnaissants de votre support! Nous tenons à ce que vous soyez informé.e.s et à ce que vous sachiez ce que vos dons supportent. Durant le mois d’avril, nous avons pu assister à de grands progrès sur les sites d’infrastructure au Cameroun.

    IMG_1075

    Les deux sites sont en plein transformation en préparation pour l’arrivée du navire Africa Mercy qui est prévue au mois d’août 2017. L’espace qui était occupée par le service de pédiatrie de l’Hôpital Laquintinie est présentement en processus d’être remodelée pour accueillir la clinique dentaire de Mercy Ships. Comme l’édifice a été abandonné depuis un certain temps, les toilettes, les chambres et le système d’électricité sont maintenant inutilisables. En raison des dommages causés par la pluie et la mauvaise plomberie, une rénovation complète de l’édifice est nécessaire. L’électricité et la plomberie seront les priorités afin d’assurer un environnement sécuritaire et efficace pour les équipes qui travailleront à la clinique dentaire ainsi que les patients qui y seront traités. Il y a quatre édifices qui pourront être utilisés pour le nouveau centre:

    IMG_1067

    Édifice 1: Bureaux pour l’administration, salles pour entreposer le matériel, salles pour les réunions, gazebo pour différentes activités Édifice

    2: Deux étages qui pourront accueillir jusqu’à 166 patients Édifice

    3: Entrepôt converti en espace additionnel pour ajouter de 60 à 70 lits Édifice

    4: Garage converti en espace pour les patients et les patientes qui comprend des toilettes et douches

    Infra09

    Plus de mises à jour à venir avec la progression des rénovations en préparation pour l’année de service de Mercy Ships au Cameroun. Gardez nos équipes dans vos prières alors qu’elles travaillent fort pour terminer leur travail dans les délais requis et offrir d’excellentes installations pour l’avenir!


     

  • Laisser un commentaire

    Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

FAIRE UN DON
VOS DONS SAUVE DES VIES

• Catching Up with Jane: HOPE Centre Update #3

    Catching Up with Jane: HOPE Centre Update #3

    Canadians are funding the next HOPE centre (Hospital Out Patient Extension) and we couldn’t be more grateful! We want to keep you updated so you know just what your gift is supporting. During the month of April we have seen great progress begin at the Infrastructure sites in Cameroon. Read on to find out more!

    The two sites are being transformed in preparation for the arrival of the Africa Mercy in the middle of August 2017. Laquintinie Hospital’s previous Pediatric Ward B is being remodeled into the Mercy Ships Dental Clinic. The original building has been abandoned for some time with toilets, electricity and rooms being unusable. Water damage from rain and poor plumbing has contributed to the need for a complete renovation. New electricity and plumbing will be a priority to ensure safe and effective services to the teams working at the dental clinic.

    IMG_1075

    Windows are being removed and replaced to provide for air conditioning to the treatment rooms and offices. The extension for the Eye Clinic is being added to the right hand side of the Dental Clinic building (Old Pediatric Ward B).

    The transformation continues at the site adjacent to the Nylon Hospital which will soon be the Cameroon HOPE Centre.

    After a massive cleanup project that has occurred over the past months, a clean slate provides a great beginning to the renovation work. Successful removal of old cars, plastic drums, huge crates, squatters and chickens paved the way for the renovation to begin.

    IMG_1103

    The buildings on site consist of four individual structures, Building 1-Facilitator offices, storage and meeting rooms, with a potential outside ‘gazebo’ for games craft activities.

    Building 2-Double Storey Ward building – to potentially house 166 patients.

    Building 3- Warehouse – converted into additional ward space for an additional 60 -70 beds, Ponseti Clinic and Day Crew facilities.

    IMG_1067

    Building 4- Old garage building is being converted into amenities block for both male and female patients, providing both toilets and showers.

    More updates to come as the infrastructure team progress with the renovations to the buildings in preparation for Cameroon field service. Please keep the teams in your prayers as they work hard to meet the deadlines and to provide great facilities for the future!


    GIVE TO THE HOPE CENTRE

     

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

DONATE
YOUR DONATION SAVES LIVES